Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Yasinee Tangwong
    th

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    Service mind, location, comfortable
    Maria Ignacia Durney
    cl

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    The smell in the hostel wasnt very good i thinl they were fixing something outside.
    Excellent staff, very nice room! Great location, delicious breakfast.
    Elena
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Björn Biarner
    se

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Value for the money.

    Good staff who were kind to help with anything from hiring a scooter to booking buses. Varied yummy breakfast and also had a small pool. All of this for a good price.
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2018
    the bathroom was broken when i stayed there (and was repaired during my stay) neanwhile i could use bathroom in downstairs (well you had to walk 2 stairs down whenever you need to use toilet is bit annoying, but more annoying was to ask for a key everytime someone new at reception, who spoke poor english and did not know about the problem. unfortunatelly it all happened when i was sick and needed to use a bathroom more frequently than usually.
    the hotel itself is nice, with a small.garden and place to sit. there is a place you can rent a bike over the corner and restaurants and shop.are in walking distance
    Álvaro Crespo Sánchez
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2018

    Absolutely recommendable

    The staff of the hotel are very nice and resourceful. They will help you with anything you need-bike rentals, transport to other cities, etc. I would also like to highlight that the hotel provided us with a guide (Nilar) who was outstanding, I would definitely recommend her as a guide.
    The staff of the hotel are very nice and resourceful. They will help you with anything you need-bike rentals, transport to other cities, etc. I would also like to highlight that the hotel provided us with a guide (Nilar) who was outstanding, I would definitely recommend her as a guide.
    S
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    - Laundry and bike hire are expensive - there are places around the corner that do both for cheaper - Limited seating around the pool - Would be great if the hotel had an air conditioned area for those waiting for night buses to hang out during the day - Dorms are an extension on the hotel roof, built with a corrugated iron roof. The situation and air con are fine in the evening and overnight, however in the heat of the day the air con is no match for the greenhouse effect inside. There is also no air con in the shower or toilet, making them even hotter. Unfortunately there seems to be no other public space in the hotel with air con, which means there’s nowhere to escape to in the heat of the day.
    - Extremely friendly and helpful staff - Private rooms are lovely: highly recommended if you’re two people and can split the cost. - Dorm also really nice - spacious with few beds, no bunk beds, includes a fridge, tea, coffee and a kettle. - Pool is very nice
    Gima
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Ideal location , very friendly staff and extra bonus with the swimming pool

    Caitlin
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Nice stay for a few nights.

    Great location, near the main street but quiet at night. Very friendly and helpful staff who helped us get transport to Inle Lake, even during the Water Festival. The on-site pool was an added bonus. Good breakfast on the rooftop in the morning was also nice.
    Ieva S
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Everything was great!
    Martina C.
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    Nothing
    Clean close to centre staff so kind!
    Mike
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Super nice staff, great location, awesome central area to sit out and work over a beer.

    The Internet is basically unusable most of the time. I actually booked there as I had a lot of work to get done. So no Internet was a problem. Their local router was working, and it seemed it was a downstream problem...so...management...change to a better service, please. A LOT of people are working on the road, and no Internet for 75% of my time there made life a bit of a challenge lol
    The staff were all so nice. Special shout out to Densa on the front desk. She was super nice all the time, and could answer any question I had. The big guy working the evening shift was also super cool. Knew which BBQ restaurants were cool, and always helped with my bike bookings and so on. Breakfast was simple, but it's always nice and cool up there on the rooftop. Felt great. The bed was super comfy and they had a cable TV channel with English movies, which was nice, as there's not much going on at night in Bagan. Location wise, I loved it. It's just one street off the main road, so it's quiet as could be at night, and even during the day. But it's close enough to the restaurant areas to find all kinds of food, coffee, etc. The room is already showing a bit of wear on the walls, but was always spotless. Note to management -- you really need to fix the leak in the sink in 207 or you're going to have a very expensive wood rot issue to repair.
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Nice service. My second time staying.

    Air conditioner is installed away from bed, so have to wait for at least one hour to let the room being conditioned. Facility seems a bit aged
    Allow early check in. Spacious room but facility look a bit aged. Located at a new bagan where u can find food easily
    ZAW WIN HLAING
    mm

    Review score

    5.8
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elmar freyr
    is

    Review score

    9.2
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUHYEON
    kr

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thet Zaw
    mm

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula Vanessa
    th

    Review score

    10
    4 August 2018
    The staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Thinzar (again, thank you very much!); I never had any problems with my stay. Would highly recommend!
    Hoang-My Phan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018
    The breakfast list is a bit poor
    The hotel is new and beautiful and clean
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Great place in New Bagan

    Doesn't have hostel vibe, since it's actually a hotel with few dorm rooms. I didn't have a problem with that, but some people might. Other than that there's nothing to complain about :)
    Location is good, close to many restaurants, convenience stores, ATM, bike rentals, tour shops etc. From New Bagan to the temples it's a short drive with the e-bike, and New Bagan is a cheap and convenient place to stay. I stayed in a dorm room, but it was actually a triple room, so very cozy and quiet. The shared bathroom is only shared between 6 people (3 in female dorm and 3 and male dorm), so it's quiet nice! Buffet breakfast was great. Swimming pool is a huge plus! Staff is friendly and helpful. Decoration of the hotel is very nice.
Loading reviews