This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Tin Kyaw
    th
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    the new bagan area, too far away from bus station.
    The building is so nice. The staff welcoming is super nice. Really helpful.
    fi
    7.5
    1 February 2018
    Not what I expected
    The room was full of mosquitos. It was a bit humid, and it did not feel comfortable. The prize of the room was quite high considering the quality of stay. I wasn’t happy, mostly because of the mosquitos, and changed hotel after 2 nights. I got much better room nearby with the same prize.
    Breakfast was good. The staff were helpful. Reception open 24/7.
    tw
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    Towels were used and yellow. Floor carpet and bed frame were dusty.
    Good value - provided free towels, toothbrush, shower gel and breakfast. Helpful employees - the owner told me a secret Pagoda to climb up for sunrise. They also help to coordinate e-buke renting and make sure it's ready in the morning. Good location - close to some good pagodas and restaurants.
    hu
    7.0
    23 January 2018
    The bathroom was moldy.
    Photos and reality doesn't eqvivalent with each other. The bathroom was moldy and not tidy.
    Phuongdung Le
    vn
    4.2
    21 January 2018
    Normal
    Room have bad smell old towels and blankets, all turn yellow
    Near old bagan, easy to use services travel: hourse, bike, eating. Breakfast very good.
    Isabelle
    fr
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Lovely stay in bagan
    The room was a bit dark. The bathroom had a lot of condensation
    Shower was great! Hot water and pressure, a must on Myanmar! Breakfast is good
    anna
    be
    4.2
    13 January 2018
    location ok but overall it's not worth the price!
    the rooms were very humid, the beds felt wet at the touch, in the morning there was water running on the windows, inside the room. in the bathroom the tiles stayed wet all the time, the window was fixed so there were definitely not enough areation possibilities. my friends in the room next to mine had a very bad smell in the bathroom all the time, there was a leak at the bottom of the toilet. the clothes we took out while staying 4 nights had a moisture smell by the time we left. as soon as we got the rooms i asked to change but they said it was not possible. breakfast: of the poorer kind uptill now during this trip and also compared to similar priced rooms the last time i came to Myanmar. the first night the person at the reception was outspokenly unfriendly.
    the location is the reason why i choose the hotel. a secundary street with less traffic and located in New Bagan.
    pai
    cn
    6.7
    5 January 2018
    It's the last day of 2017,all the people were celebrating for the new ,I can hear everything ,the fireworks,the rain
    The staff is kind
    gb
    9.2
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benn Keeling
    xa
    7.5
    1 January 2018
    Staff were very friendly and welcoming and were very informative about the local area. The room was ok , nothing extraordinary but it served its purpose with a nice comfy bed.
    Katka Pachova
    sk
    10
    17 December 2017
    Clean and quiet place, better for groups or couples
    I liked the place but if you are a solo traveller and looking to socialize this is maybe not a right place. If you are looking for a quiet time this is definitely your place. Also it is cheaper to rent an e-bike on the street than from the hotel.
    It is a very nice hotel with a dorm option too.I would highlight super nice and helpful staff, great breakfast and clean rooms.
    Thanh Tien Le
    vn
    10
    15 December 2017
    Good service
    Smell of the outside toilet
    Staff
    Jurate
    lt
    10
    12 December 2017
    Everything Is OK.
    Sabei
    mm
    7.9
    10 December 2017
    Nice staffs. Good location.
    Location.
    Pierre-Nicolas Theisen
    fr
    9.2
    28 November 2017
    WiFi did not work during 2 days. (staff informed us that this happens often, I guess it's not specific to this hotel)
    Clean, new rooms. Also clean bathroom with good shower. Morning breakfast on terrace was nice. Staff informed us on proposed bike rental and bus routes, but we bought the bus tickets and bikes outside, much better prices.
    Laura-Christin
    de
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Breakfast ends too early (9 am). Flush not working if used two times in a room; one needs to wait long time
    New stylish guest house in center of new bagan. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Restaurants all around and easy to rent eBike
    Sasha
    gb
    8.8
    16 November 2017
    Fab!
    The door to the bathroom and shower section is practically see through, with the 'frosted' glass offering little protection! I was travelling with my brother so this was slightly inconvenient!
    Great location in New Bagan, close to lots of restaurants. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with delicious French toast!! Lots of places to hire a bike, 2-5 min walk from the hotel. Booking of buses is easily done at reception, with pick up from the hotel. Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff!
    de
    8.3
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    วิศรุต ชุ่มกลัด
    th
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    Notting
    Good location.
Loading reviews
Close