Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    S
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    - Laundry and bike hire are expensive - there are places around the corner that do both for cheaper - Limited seating around the pool - Would be great if the hotel had an air conditioned area for those waiting for night buses to hang out during the day - Dorms are an extension on the hotel roof, built with a corrugated iron roof. The situation and air con are fine in the evening and overnight, however in the heat of the day the air con is no match for the greenhouse effect inside. There is also no air con in the shower or toilet, making them even hotter. Unfortunately there seems to be no other public space in the hotel with air con, which means there’s nowhere to escape to in the heat of the day.
    - Extremely friendly and helpful staff - Private rooms are lovely: highly recommended if you’re two people and can split the cost. - Dorm also really nice - spacious with few beds, no bunk beds, includes a fridge, tea, coffee and a kettle. - Pool is very nice
    Gima
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    Ideal location , very friendly staff and extra bonus with the swimming pool

    Caitlin
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Nice stay for a few nights.

    Great location, near the main street but quiet at night. Very friendly and helpful staff who helped us get transport to Inle Lake, even during the Water Festival. The on-site pool was an added bonus. Good breakfast on the rooftop in the morning was also nice.
    Ieva S
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Everything was great!
    Martina C.
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    Nothing
    Clean close to centre staff so kind!
    Mike
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Super nice staff, great location, awesome central area to sit out and work over a beer.

    The Internet is basically unusable most of the time. I actually booked there as I had a lot of work to get done. So no Internet was a problem. Their local router was working, and it seemed it was a downstream problem...so...management...change to a better service, please. A LOT of people are working on the road, and no Internet for 75% of my time there made life a bit of a challenge lol
    The staff were all so nice. Special shout out to Densa on the front desk. She was super nice all the time, and could answer any question I had. The big guy working the evening shift was also super cool. Knew which BBQ restaurants were cool, and always helped with my bike bookings and so on. Breakfast was simple, but it's always nice and cool up there on the rooftop. Felt great. The bed was super comfy and they had a cable TV channel with English movies, which was nice, as there's not much going on at night in Bagan. Location wise, I loved it. It's just one street off the main road, so it's quiet as could be at night, and even during the day. But it's close enough to the restaurant areas to find all kinds of food, coffee, etc. The room is already showing a bit of wear on the walls, but was always spotless. Note to management -- you really need to fix the leak in the sink in 207 or you're going to have a very expensive wood rot issue to repair.
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    18 March 2018

    Nice service. My second time staying.

    Air conditioner is installed away from bed, so have to wait for at least one hour to let the room being conditioned. Facility seems a bit aged
    Allow early check in. Spacious room but facility look a bit aged. Located at a new bagan where u can find food easily
    ZAW WIN HLAING
    mm

    Review score

    5.8
    9 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elmar freyr
    is

    Review score

    9.2
    7 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yong
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    2 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yong
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    2 March 2018
    Although has checked out due to night bus to Yangon , the reception staff Ms Yadanar still arrange a room for 13 of us to shower after 5pm and allow us to use the restaurant for our outside packed food.
    Clara
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    28 February 2018

    Awesome

    no private locker in the dorm room.
    The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and always warmly welcomed. The hotel allowed flexible time for check-in and check-out which is awesome since many people like me used the night bus to travel between the cities. The area is convenient for everything like finding places to eat and hiring cheap e-bikes to discover Bagan.
    Danny T Reid
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avilovskyi
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018
    I didn't really trust the towels that were provided, so I used my own towel. I think they could be cleaner.
    Everything was great, the staff was really helpful. You can get bus tickets right there and the bus will pick you up and drop you off at the bus station. The location is also great, you can just easily walk around and find good restaurants and grocery stores.
    Emilia
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    25 February 2018

    Nice new cheap hotel

    Property did not accept credit cards and staff spoke poor English which led to some misunderstandings regarding the payment method. Wifi was pretty slow, though we were able to stream some movies.
    The room was pretty spacious, bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a decent variety of foods. This is a new hotel in New Bagan, very clean, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.
    Tin Kyaw
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018
    the new bagan area, too far away from bus station.
    The building is so nice. The staff welcoming is super nice. Really helpful.
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    1 February 2018

    Not what I expected

    The room was full of mosquitos. It was a bit humid, and it did not feel comfortable. The prize of the room was quite high considering the quality of stay. I wasn’t happy, mostly because of the mosquitos, and changed hotel after 2 nights. I got much better room nearby with the same prize.
    Breakfast was good. The staff were helpful. Reception open 24/7.
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    24 January 2018
    Towels were used and yellow. Floor carpet and bed frame were dusty.
    Good value - provided free towels, toothbrush, shower gel and breakfast. Helpful employees - the owner told me a secret Pagoda to climb up for sunrise. They also help to coordinate e-buke renting and make sure it's ready in the morning. Good location - close to some good pagodas and restaurants.
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Great place in New Bagan

    Doesn't have hostel vibe, since it's actually a hotel with few dorm rooms. I didn't have a problem with that, but some people might. Other than that there's nothing to complain about :)
    Location is good, close to many restaurants, convenience stores, ATM, bike rentals, tour shops etc. From New Bagan to the temples it's a short drive with the e-bike, and New Bagan is a cheap and convenient place to stay. I stayed in a dorm room, but it was actually a triple room, so very cozy and quiet. The shared bathroom is only shared between 6 people (3 in female dorm and 3 and male dorm), so it's quiet nice! Buffet breakfast was great. Swimming pool is a huge plus! Staff is friendly and helpful. Decoration of the hotel is very nice.
    Manusawee
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018
    The toilet door is see through and also see through window that u can see your friend while showering
    The place is nice everythig looks clean
Loading reviews